Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Got Your Back Total Health

Chiropractor located in Spring Valley, Washington, DC

31 total reviews

Got Your Back Total Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 31 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Got Your Back Total Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joan S.
Submitted 09/05/21
I had a wonderful first visit to Dr. Klein’s office and am looking forward to going back soon.
Julie D.
Submitted 03/26/21
Never having been to a chiropractor, I went on a friend's recommendation because my neck and shoulders felt 'compressed.' Happily, my friend suggested I wear comfortable clothes to do some mat exercises. This was nearly 5 months ago, and I continue to go weekly for the exercises, the adjustment, the advice, and the welcoming warm environment! Dr. Klein and Nick Kundrat are very knowledgeable and do everything to patiently help patients improve their lives. My biggest health issue turned out to be my right shoulder that was deteriorating - Dr. Klein suggested an injection of stem cells to encourage re-growth of the ligaments and muscle, along with exercise. I overcame my hesitation through independent research and discussion with Dr. Klein, had the injection and now, just 3 short months later, have seen incredible improvement, and far less pain (while continuing to play tennis). Before the injection and treatment, pain relief was unusual; now pain is a rarity. I am very grateful to Dr. Klein and all the staff for their wholehearted support and encouragement, as well as their overall positive approach to health in everything they do. I look forward to my visits, as each time I come away reinvigorated and with new knowledge.
Elizabeth G.
Submitted 03/26/21
I always learn something from Dr. Klein. He takes time to answer my questions about the body and explains and demonstrates ways to optimally “reset” after exercise, or simply basic ways to keep a healthy physical condition, how the spine is at the core of everything. And I always feel better after an adjustment. I feel very confident the Doctors know their stuff and take great care with their patients.
Mike R.
Submitted 03/26/21
The clinically holistic approach of the practice with the dedicated low intensity stretching / exercise routines with live instructive asstance clearly summarized categorically on marker boards; calculated chiropractic adjustments; and iced recovery routine is a “very impressive” treatment unlike any chiropractic treament I have ever encountered in the long past.
Jon D.
Submitted 03/26/21
Dr. Klein is great, as is the team. He really knows his stuff. It’s made a huge difference for me in a pretty short period of time.
Carlos R.
Submitted 03/26/21
My experience with Dr. Klein is amazing, he is very nice and professional. All the staff is excellent. The place has everything for you being treated with all the standards for diagnose and get better very soon.
Hina J.
Submitted 03/26/21
I visited GYB last year for the first time with my mother after struggling with Tendonitis in my knee for 4 years, and my mom also suffered with Arthritis in her knees. We both tried Regenerative Therapy treatment. Now after 1 year of chiropractic and regenerative therapy treatment, we have improved so much. Even the simple activities like climbing stairs and walking uphill used to be very painful for me. Now I can do squats and lunges as well. I also suffered from Tennis Elbow this year because I work on computer too much, but with Regenerative and Chiropractic treatment, it has improved much too. GYB Total Health has truly changed my life. Thank you so much Dr. Klein.
Emily D.
Submitted 03/26/21
The best experience every single time
R L.
Submitted 03/26/21
Dr. Klein’s experience and enthusiastic approach to what he does is second to none. Fantastic friendly atmosphere. Great experience.
Victor R.
Submitted 03/26/21
The Got Your Back team is thorough & friendly from start to finish. If you're looking for a movement-based chiropractic or physical therapy clinic, look no further.
M. B.
Submitted 03/26/21
Highly recommend Dr. Klein. Highly knowledgable and uses integrative techniques to help your body heal. Thank you!
Alica V.
Submitted 03/26/21
Great place to go. They care about making improvements and getting you better each day. It goes beyond just a chiropractors office it really can start improving your lifestyle. They worked with my college schedule and budget for me to really feel better. So grateful for Dr. Klein and him always going above and beyond.
Danila B.
Submitted 07/01/20
I love seeing the GYB team, everyone is so nice and helpful. Dr Klein is a great doctor and I always feel amazing after my visits.
Pamela K.
Submitted 06/12/19
I have to say, I was a bit skeptical at first. I’ve had chronic neck pain for over 10 years and it was continuing to get worse! I was at my wits end and about to get a cortisone shot but Dr Justin talked me out of it. His nurse practitioner Jaki gave me a couple stem cell injections in my neck a week ago after examining the area with a sonogram. The needle was so tiny I hardly felt it at all. IMMEDIATELY I felt relief, a little pressure at first and then I had a much better range of motion with less pain. The pain and range of motion improves gradually day by day and will continue to do so!!! I can’t rave about it enough. If you’re on the fence about it there’s no need to think about it any more. Just do it!!!
Phyllis M.
Submitted 03/09/19
Pleasant and professional
Meghan L.
Submitted 03/07/19
Always gives the time and consideration needed!
Veronica R.
Submitted 10/22/18
It was the first consultation, so cannot talk about results, but all team is great
Jill P.
Submitted 10/10/18
The entire staff was involved in my evaluation work up. I was surprised that they took the time to explain their treatment approach and took minimal radiation ‘X-rays’ of my neck, spine and posture in addition to addressing my main issue..burning leg pain apparently due to a pinched nerve in the my lower spine. They worked along side me to do PT, did some chiropractic adjustments and provided traction. In all, I was at the clinic for 3 hours. No one was checking the time it took. I will be returning soon.
Russell N.
Submitted 09/21/18
The gains in range of motion, strength, and pain reduction that I have made with GYB far exceed what I thought possible.
Charles B.
Submitted 09/05/18
Always feel amazing after just stretching!

Insurance Policy

We are In-Network with Blue Cross/Blue Shield only, however, we do accept ALL other insurances with out-of-network benefits for chiropractic and physical therapy services. Please feel free to call our office (and contact your insurance carrier) for more information about your coverage options.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
United Healthcare